Just stuff!

Hey there every kind of person who might be reading this! I’m starting this blog today because hey, why not?

Here’s the thing. I’m a writer. It looks like I might get my first book published with a cool little small press. (Go me!) I need to get myself out there.

So…I’m Amy. I’m a smallish, crazy-haired, collage-making mama up in Northern Michigan. I love the wind and clouds and trees and water and books, not always in that order. I have two kids and a husband who drive me nuts because that’s what they’re meant to do…and I write.

I write about normal teenage stuff, like boys and girls, hanging out at the beach in the summer and the tubing hill in the winter. That boy you know you shouldn’t be drawn to, but are anyway. The other one, the one nobody notices except you. The principal who doesn’t get you, the rumors about you and “your sort” of person…because hey, it’s not your fault you have gold skin and can read emotions, right? I mean, you’re not the only one. You just happen to be the one keeping this scrapbook of the year you’re seventeen. Your name is Amber Alexander, and your story is Scrapbook of my Revolution.

Stick around if you want to hear more.

About amyspitzley

I'm a smallish, crazy-haired writing mama in Northern Michigan who likes wind and clouds and Lake Michigan.
Gallery | This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Just stuff!

  1. Mr WordPress says:

    Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

  2. Shelly Brown says:

    Mr. WordPress’ comment is very informative 🙂
    It’s fun to have you blogging Amy 🙂
    Your books sounds great, too! I wish you all the success in the world.

  3. Melissa says:

    I signed up to be a follower. Looking forward to reading your posts! 🙂

  4. Renee says:

    So excited about your book! That is great news!

Leave a Reply

